It all started with a breakup.

Breaking up is usually pretty hard to do no matter the situation. After a long relationship, people tend to play the field, but what happens when things get serious with your rebound relationship?

JackeyStephens

--

These people end up saying 'I do'to the person that was meant to be a hookup.

After four years, a long distance relationship and few breakups. My rebound became the love of my life. It wasn’t a fairy tale but turned into something I never thought I would find- Real true love.I was 23 years old when I got engaged to my boyfriend. I said yes when he asked me to marry him. I was young, nonchalant, hopeful, naive and swept up in the romance. I wasn’t sure of my decision but I jammed the trimmed around my ring finger and pretended I was the happiest girl in the world. Maybe I was.

After three months later, I broke things off and entered into one of my youth messy life. One day hee threw the car into park and turned to face me with a look of pure rage. His fist connected with the left side of my jaw, the right side of my head hit the passenger-side window, and I heard a loud crack.

He wasn't finished, though. He grabbed my hair and pinched my arm, bruising it instantly and then he reached over and…

--

--

JackeyStephens

I'm a writer and an aspiring mom. I strive to Impress myself next time you think of beauty, remember me.